About JMarie

Hello! I am Jessica Marie, I am 26 and I am a wife, event planner, free spirit, and Christ follower that loves to craft and live a life full of adventure. Sometimes my hair is curly and sometimes it is straight.

I love to run, be outside, drink coffee, eat chips and dip, rock climb, nap in hammocks, sew, smile, and spend quality time with friends and family. Most importantly quality time with my husband and Dakota our husky!

Background: I was born in Kansas City, Missouri and spent most of my life in Missouri. It wasn't until I graduated college with a degree in communications and intercultural studies that I moved to Rome, Georgia where I met the love of my life doing one of the things we love most...rock climbing.

Most of my family still remains in Missouri, with an exception of my older brother and his wife Yoko who live in Japan. Though I miss my family in Missouri I am fortunate to have married into a wonderful, loving southern family here in Georgia. 

My husband and I now live in Atlanta, Georgia on the Eastside with our puppy (who isn't so much a puppy anymore) Dakota, a beautiful, high energy, sweet Siberian Husky.

We do life and community with folks in the EAV that attend City Church Eastside...just under the Krog tunnel.

I am blessed with more than I deserve and my favorite verse to live by is Galations 2:20 "For I have been crucified with Christ, and I no longer live, but Christ lives in me. Therefore this life I live in the body, I live by faith, for the one who loves me and gave himself for me".

I hope you enjoy journeying along with me. Life is a journey full of twists and turns and we just have to embrace it and make the most of every moment..because it will be gone before we know it. Though when that day comes...I sure look forward to dancing, singing and trembling in awe of my Saviour.

No comments:

Post a Comment